AGENDA

Committee	CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE
Date and Time of Meeting	FRIDAY 10 SEPTEMBER 2010 at 4.00PM
Venue	COMMITTEE ROOM 4, COUNTY HALL, ATLANTIC WHARF, CARDIFF
Membership	Councillors Berman, Aubrey, Dixon, Goodway, Howells, Kelloway, Elgan Morgan, Keith Parry, Piper, Dianne Rees, Walker and Walsh

1. Chairperson

To note that Council at its Annual Meeting on 20 May 2010 elected Councillor Berman as Chair of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2010/2011.

- 2. Membership and Terms of Reference
 - (i) Membership

County Councillors Aubrey, Berman, Dixon, Goodway, Howells, Kelloway, Elgan Morgan, Keith Parry, Piper, Dianne Rees, Walker and Walsh.

(ii) Terms of Reference

To review the Council's Constitution, and to recommend to Council and/or the Executive any changes, except that the Committee will have authority (subject to the Monitoring Officer's advice) to make the following changes on behalf of the Council:-

- (a) Drafting improvements to enhance clarity and remove minor anomalies.
- (b) Updating to reflect legislative changes and matters of record.
- (c) Amendments to the Financial, Contracts and Land Procedure Rules (subject to the advice of the Section 151 Officer being sought).
- 3. Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 12 March 2010 – copy attached

- 4. Amendment to Council Procedure Rules Notices of Motion Report of the City and County Solicitor attached
- 5. Scheme of Delegations Report of the City and County Solicitor attached
- 6. Delegation Under S36 Freedom of Information Act 2000 Report of the City and County Solicitor attached
- 7. Proposed Local Government (Wales) Measure Report of the City and County Solicitor to follow

JON HOUSE Chief Executive CttC/CS/JP 1 September 2010 Tel. no. 20872423 Fax no. 20872431 email: j.parry@cardiff.gov.uk